Kelly Kline/WBCA
Quick Links
WBCA Convention


2014 WBCA Convention Logo - Nashville

Held during the NCAA® Women's Final Four®, the WBCA National Convention is the perfect mixture of professional development, networking opportunities and a celebration of our sport. Click here for information on the 2014 convention, which will be held April 4-8 in Nashville.



Our goal is for this site to be the information hub of women's basketball legislation. We will provide members with information directly on our website as well as navigating you to other sites with information you need to know.

National Polls/Rankings


Other Polls/Rankings

Job Postings



Past WBCA High School All-America Game MVP's

Red/Navy/Black Team MVP's
2013 - Tyler Scaife, Hall High School (Little Rock, Ark.)
2012 - Nicole Kornet, Liberty Christian School (Lantana, Texas)
2011 - Elizabeth Williams, Princess Anne High School (Virginia Beach, Va.)
2010 - Chelsea Gray, Saint Mary's High School (Monteca, Calfornia)
2009 - Brittney Griner, Nimitz High School (Houston, Texas)
2008 - Elena Delle Donne, Ursuline Academy (Greenville, Del.)
2007 - Maya Moore, Collins Hill High School (Suwannee, Ga.)
2006 - Tina Charles, Christ the King High School (Middle Village, N.Y.)
2005 - Marissa Coleman, St. John's College High School (Washington, D.C.)
2004 - Alexis Hornbuckle, South Charleston High School (South Charleston, W.Va.)
2003 - Alesha Robertson, Plainview High School (Plainview, Texas)
2002 - Seimone Augustus, Capitol High School (Baton Rouge, La.)
2001 - Cappie Pondexter, John Marshall Metro High School (Chicago, Ill.)
2000 - Ashley Robinson, Grand Prairie High School (Grand Prairie, Texas)
1999 - Kennitra Johnson, New Albany High School (New Albany, Ind.)
1998 - Swin Cash, McKeesport Area High School (Mckeesport, Penn.)
1997 - Jackie Stiles, Claflin High School (Claflin, Kan.)
1996 - Maylana Martin, Perris High School (Moreno Valley, Calif.)
1995 - Jamie Redd, International Studies High School (San Francisco, Calif.)
1994 - Angela Hamblin, Lew Wallace High School (Gary, Ind.)
1993 - Kimberly Williams, Marshall High School (Chicago, Ill.)
1992 - Katie Smith, Logan High School (Logan, Ohio)

White/Purple Team MVP's
2013 - Nia Coffey, Hopkins High School (Minneapolis, Minn.)
2012 - Jewell Loyd, Niles West High School (Lincolnwood, Ill.)
2011 - Briyona Canty, Trenton Catholic Academy (Trenton, N.J.)
2010 - Chiney Ogwumike, Cy-Fair High School (Cypress, Texas)
2009 - Skylar Diggins, Washington High School (South Bend, Ind.)
2008 - Nnemkadi Ogwumike, Cy-Fair High School (Cypress, Texas)
2007 - Marah Strickland, Towson Catholic High School (Towson, Md.)
2006 - Monica Wright, Forest Park High School (Woodbridge, Va.)
2005 - Rashanda McCants, Asheville High School (Asheville, N.C.)
2004 - Sylvia Fowles, Gulliver Prep High School (Miami, Fla.)
2003 - Ivory Latta, York High School (McConnells, N.C.)
2002 - Chelsi Welch, Plainview High School (Plainview, Okla.)
2001 - Loree Moore, Narbonne High School (Carson, Calif.)
2000 - Diana Taurasi, Don Lugo High School (Chino, Calif.)
1999 - Kara Lawson, West Springfield High School (Springfield, Va.)
1998 - Lindsey Yamasaki, Oregon City High School (Oregon City, Ore.)
1997 - Nicole Teasley, St. John's at Prospect Hall (Frederick, Md.)
1996 - Kiesha Brown, Woodward Academy (Morrow, Ga.)
1995 - Stephanie White, Seeger High School (West Lebanon, Ind.)
1994 - Laurie Milligan, Tigard High School (Tigard, Ore.)
1993 - Kate Starbird, Lakes High School (Tacoma, Wash.)
1992 - Crystal Robinson, Atoka High School (Atoka, Okla.)

* In 1996, 1997 and 2009, the All-Americans were divided into Blue and White instead of Red and White.

Questions? Contact Us.