ATLANTA (March 25, 2013) - The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) announced today the eight 2013 RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA NCAA Division II Regional Coaches of the Year, all of whom are finalists for the 2013 RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA NCAA Division II National Coach of the Year Award.

They are:

• Region 1 - Barbara Stevens, Bentley University
• Region 2 - Bunky Harkleroad, Glenville State College
• Region 3 - Dennis Cox, Clayton State University
• Region 4 - Sue Ramsey, Ashland University
• Region 5 - John Reynolds, Florida Institute of Technology
• Region 6 - Taylor Wagner, Colorado Mesa University
• Region 7 - David Slifer, University of Central Missouri
• Region 8 - Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington University

The 2013 RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA NCAA Division II National Coach of the Year will be named during the third annual WBCA Awards Show on Monday, April 8, in New Orleans. This event is part of the WBCA National Convention and is held in conjunction with the NCAA® Women's Final Four®.

"The WBCA congratulates these coaches on being named finalists for the 2013 RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA Division II National Coach of the Year Award," said WNBA CEO Beth Bass. "These coaches led their teams to outstanding seasons and have been selected by their peers as finalists for their accomplishments. On behalf of the WBCA and its members, I wish all eight of these finalists the best of luck at the WBCA Awards Show in New Orleans."

"We would like to congratulate these coaches for being named finalists for the RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA Division II Coach of the Year Award," said Senior Vice President of RUSSELL ATHLETIC, Gary Barfield. "Each of these coaches embodies the team concept we model our business after, and we are pleased to honor them for a fantastic season."

RUSSELL ATHLETIC and the WBCA present the national coach of the year award annually in each of the five WBCA membership divisions (NCAA Divisions I, II and III; NAIA; junior/community college and high school). This is the 31st year since 1983 that the WBCA has presented this honor to an NCAA Division II head coach. For a list of past recipients, visit WBCA.org.

For more than 100 years, Russell Brands, LLC, has supplied America's athletes and teams with the latest innovations to help them perform at their best and is a leading supplier of apparel and team uniforms at the high school, college and professional levels. Russell's collegiate licensed products and athletic wear are broadly distributed and marketed through department stores, sports specialty stores, retail chains and college bookstores. For more information, please visit www.RussellAthletic.com, facebook.com/russellathletic, Twitter.com/RussellAthletic.

About the WBCA:

Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association promotes women's basketball by unifying coaches at all levels to develop a reputable identity for the sport and to foster and promote the development of the game as a sport for women and girls. For more information on the WBCA, please visit wbca.org.