ATLANTA (March 25, 2013) - The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) announced today the 2013 WBCA Division II Coaches' All-America Team. The 10-member team was selected by a vote of the selection committee. The committee is composed of one representative from each of the eight geographical regions and a chairperson.

The members of the 2013 WBCA Division II Coaches' All-America Team are as follows:

  Name Institution  Year          Pos. Height
  Lauren Battista Bentley University Jr. F 6-0
  Kiara Brown Edinboro University Sr. G 5-8
  Kari Daugherty Ashland University Sr. F 6-1
  Drameka Griggs Clayton State University Sr. G 5-5
  Meixandra Porter Nova Southeastern University Sr. G 5-6
  Nayo Raincock-Ekunwe Simon Fraser University (BC) Sr. F 6-2
  Kelsey Sigl Colorado Mesa University Sr. F 6-0
  Bianca Simmons University of Massachusetts Lowell Sr. G 5-6
  Hillary Southworth West Liberty University Jr. G 5-10
  Kiara Wright Tarleton State University Jr. C 6-1

"Congratulations to the 10 student-athletes named to the 2013 Division II Coaches' All-America Team," said WBCA CEO Beth Bass. "These young women added a step to their game that was above the rest and helped their team become better in all aspects."

The following have been recognized as WBCA Division II Coaches' All-America Team Honorable Mentions:

  Name Institution  Year Pos. Height
  Samantha Blazetic Edinboro University Sr. F 6-3
  Kayla Brown University of Findlay Sr. G 5-10
  Jaymee Carnes North Georgia College & State University Jr. F 6-1
  Brittany Cox Pfeiffer University Sr. G 5-9
  Sarah DeShone Ferris State University Jr. G 5-7
  Mary Louise Dixon Stonehill College Jr. G 5-4
  Daisy Feder University of California – San Diego Sr. G 5-7
  Courtney Finn Bentley University Jr. G 5-9
  Keuna Flax University of Central Missouri Jr. F 5-11
  Daiva Gerbec Ashland University Jr. F 6-1
  Devin Griffin West Texas A&M University Jr. F 5-10
  Jasmine Hammon University of Alabama – Huntsville Jr. G 5-9
  Britt Harris Western Washington University Sr. C 6-2
  Kira Harvey Lynn University Sr. G 5-10
  Megan Hingston Northwest Nazarene University Jr. F 5-9
  Samantha Hoyt Michigan Technological University Sr. G 5-4
  Lizzy Jeronimus Pittsburg State University So. F 5-11
  Laura Kinderknecht Washburn University Sr. G 5-7
  Bobbi Knudsen Montana State University – Billings Jr. G 5-8
  Haylee Lepaio Newberry College So. F/C 6-2
  Taylor Lewis Northeastern State University Sr. G 5-7
  Erin Mann Holy Family University Sr. F/C 6-1
  Aurielle Mosley Millersville University of Pennsylvania Sr. C 6-2
  Jen Papich Gannon University Jr. F 6-1
  Katrina Selsor Colorado Mesa University Sr. F 6-1
  Daniela Tarailo University of South Carolina – Aiken Sr. G 5-10
  Brittany Weathers University of West Alabama Sr. G 6-0
  Ali Wilkinson Minnesota State University – Mankato Jr. F 6-0
  Kayk Wilson Florida Institute of Technology So. G 5-7
  Jackie Woods Saint Mary’s University Jr. G 5-7

About the WBCA:
Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association promotes women's basketball by unifying coaches at all levels to develop a reputable identity for the sport and to foster and promote the development of the game as a sport for women and girls. For more information on the WBCA, please visit wbca.org.