ATLANTA (March 14, 2013) - The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) announced today the 2013 WBCA Division III Coaches' All-America Team. The 10-member team was selected by a vote of the selection committee. The committee is composed of one representative from each of the eight geographical regions and a chairperson.

The members of the 2013 WBCA Division III Coaches' All-America Team are as follows:

  Name Institution  Year          Pos. Height
  Claire Baecher Williams College Sr. F 6-3
  Samantha Barber University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point Sr. G 5-9
  Sarah Collins Babson College Sr. C 6-2
  Natosha Gottlieb Louisiana College Sr. F 5-9
  Dori Gyori Messiah College Sr. F/C 6-2
  Cydni Matsuoka Vassar College Jr. G 5-4
  Kate Nielsen Simpson College Sr. F 5-11
  Carissa Verkaik Calvin College Sr. C 6-2
  Kristina Williams Lewis & Clark College Sr. G 5-9
  Jill Woerner Catholic University of America Sr. G 5-11

"Congratulations to the 10 members of the 2013 DIII Coaches' All-American Team, said WBCA CEO Beth Bass. "These student-athletes have a demanding schedule and they are able to elevate their game above the rest night in and night out and are deserving of such recognition."

The following have been recognized as WBCA Division III Coaches' All-America Team Honorable Mentions:

  Name Institution   Year Pos. Height
  Tesla Akers Ferrum College     Sr. G 5-6
  Lauren Avant Rhodes College     Jr. G 5-10
  Alexa Barbush Franklin & Marshall College     Sr. G 5-7
  Floriana Borova William Paterson University     Jr. G 5-9
  Makenzie Brandon Occidental College     Sr. G 5-11
  Kathryn Campbell Ithaca College     Sr. G 5-9
  Kate Dellinger Widener University     Sr. G 5-7
  Katelyn Fischer Marymount University     Sr. G 5-7
  Melissa Gilkey Washington University     So. F 6-1
  Melissa Graham State University College at Geneseo     Sr. G 5-10
  Brittany Hicks York College     Jr. F 5-10
  Misha Jackson Emory University     Sr. C 5-11
  Cortney Kumerow University of Wisconsin-Whitewater     Sr. C 6-1
  Stephanie Kuzmanic Carthage College     Jr. G 5-8
  Rosa LaMattina University of Mount Union     Sr. G 5-7
  Allison Long Thomas More College     Sr. G 5-5
  Katie Lytle Swarthmore College     Jr. G 5-9
  Janell Menard Maryville College     Sr. G 5-9
  Fiona O’Dwyer Emmanuel College     Sr. F 5-11
  Brooke Olson Wheaton College (Ill.)     Sr. G 5-9
  Joanna Snyder Ohio Northern University     Sr. F 5-11
  Tricia Sorensen Concordia College, Moorhead     Sr. F 5-11
  Beth Suggs University of New England     Sr. F 6-0
  Melissa Tobie Montclair State University     So. F 6-1
  Marcia Voigt Amherst College     So. F 6-1
  Kate Walker DePauw University     Sr. G 5-6
  Sarah Wetmore Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute     Sr. G 5-9
  Mollie Whiting University of Dubuque     Sr. G 5-6
  Alexis Wright Moravian College     So. F 5-11
  Ally Zywicki University of Rochester     So. G 5-6

About the WBCA:
Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association promotes women's basketball by unifying coaches at all levels to develop a reputable identity for the sport and to foster and promote the development of the game as a sport for women and girls. For more information on the WBCA, please visit wbca.org.