ATLANTA (March 19, 2012) - The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) announced today the 2012 WBCA Division II Coaches' All-America Team. The 10-member team was selected by a vote of the selection committee. The committee is composed of one representative from each of the eight geographical regions and a chairperson.

The members of the 2012 WBCA Division II Coaches' All-America Team are as follows:

  Name Institution  Year Pos. Height
  Ashley Arlen Wayne State College Sr. F 6-2
  Lauren Battista Bentley University So. F 6-0
  Kiara Brown Edinboro University Jr. G 5-7
  Chelsea Carlisle University of California-San Diego Sr. G 5-7
  Jaymee Carnes North Georgia College and State University So. F 6-1
  Kari Daugherty Ashland University Jr. F 6-1
  Hanna Johansson University of Alaska-Anchorage Sr. C 6-2
  Veronica Walker Delta State University Sr. F 6-2
  Ebonie Williams Washburn University Sr. G 5-8
  Tanisha Woodard Clayton State University Sr. G 5-10

"Congratulations to all the members of the 2012 Division II Coaches' All-America Team," said WBCA CEO Beth Bass. "These 10 student-athletes truly elevated their game above the rest this season and are deserving of such recognition."

The following have been recognized as WBCA Division II Coaches' All-America Team Honorable Mentions:

  Name Institution  Year Pos. Height
  Samantha Blazetic Edinboro University Jr. C 6-3
  Lydia Bridenbaugh West Virginia Wesleyan Sr. G 5-10
  Nicole Caddell University of Central Missouri Sr. F 5-11
  Jasmine Cervantes Metropolitan State College of Denver Sr. G 5-8
  Sarah DeShone Ferris State University So. G 5-7
  Sabelle Diata Cameron University Sr. F 6-1
  Alex Feeney Augustana College Jr. F 6-0
  Brittany Ferguson Valdosta State University Sr. F 5-10
  Megan Ford California State Polytechnic University-Pomona Sr. F/C 6-1
  Briauna Hagins Florida Institute of Technology Sr. F 5-11
  Jasmine Hammon University of Alabama-Huntsville So. G 5-9
  Kayla Harris University of South Carolina-Aiken So. F 5-11
  Dana Hicks Catawba College Sr. C 5-9
  Haley Holmstead University of Alaska-Anchorage Jr. G 5-7
  Samantha Hoyt Michigan Technological University Jr. G 5-4
  Lizzy Jeronimus Pittsburg State University Fr. G 5-11
  Angie Jetvig Minnesota State University-Moorhead Sr. F 6-2
  Ashley Jones Rollins College So. G 5-11
  Jasmine Judge Lander University Sr. G 5-5
  Bobbi Knudsen Montana State University-Billings So. G 5-8
  Jessica Koch Missouri Western State Sr. F 5-10
  Michelle McDonald Winona State University Sr. F 6-0
  Kelly Meredith Assumption College Sr. F 5-10
  Casse Mogan Northern Kentucky University Sr. G 5-10
  Sarah Pastorek Indiana University of Pennsylvania  Jr. F 5-11
  Jadee Rooney University of Wisconsin-Parkside Sr. G 5-9
  Brittany Shields Pace University Jr. F 5-10
  Kaitlin Snyder Fairmont State University Jr. G 5-7
  Jewel White Franklin Pierce University Sr. C 6-0
  Christine Wooding Philadelphia University Sr. C 6-0

About the WBCA:
Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association promotes women's basketball by unifying coaches at all levels to develop a reputable identity for the sport and to foster and promote the development of the game as a sport for women and girls. The WBCA is pleased to join the women's sports community in commemorating the 40th anniversary of Title IX, which was passed by Congress on June 23, 1972, and provides females with equal opportunities in athletics in the U.S. For more information on the WBCA, please visit wbca.org.