ATLANTA (March 15, 2012) - The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) announced today the 2012 WBCA National Intercollegiate Athletic Association (NAIA) Coaches' All-America Team. The 10-member team was selected by a vote of the selection committee. The committee is comprised of one representative from each of the nine geographical regions and a chairperson.

The members of the 2012 WBCA NAIA Coaches' All-America Team are as follows:

  Name Institution  Year Pos. Height
  Tugce Canitez Westmont College Jr. F 6-2
  Regena Jackson Belhaven College Sr. G 5-7
  Jennifer Jorgensen Grand View University Sr. G 5-10
  Natalia Shumpert Freed-Hardeman University Jr. G 5-4
  Lavanda Ross Union University Sr. G 5-8
  Kendra De Jong Northwestern College Jr. F 6-0
  Keiva Council  Loyola University Sr. G 5-8
  Krystal Stoneking Indiana Wesleyan University Sr. C 6-1
  Lauren Wombles University of the Cumberlands Sr. G 6-0
  Jasmine Stohr Lewis-Clark State College Sr. G 6-0

"Congratulations to all the members of the 2012 Coaches' NAIA All-America Team," said WBCA CEO Beth Bass. "These 10 student-athletes truly elevated their game above the rest this season and are deserving of such recognition."

The following have been recognized as Coaches' All-America Team Honorable Mentions for NAIA:

  Name Institution  Year Pos. Height
  Logan Martin Southern Nazarene University Sr. G 5-9
  Karlee Despres Davenport University Sr. F 5-11
  Kelly Ellison Shorter University Sr. G 5-6
  Katie Steigleman Corban University Sr. G 5-11
  Vee Young Martin Methodist College Sr. F 6-0
  Kami Kuhlman Northwestern College Sr. G 5-7
  Marissa Young Saint Xavier University Sr. G 5-7
  Lindsey Waters Union College Jr. F 6-1
  Alexsis Brown California State University-Maritime Academy Sr. G 5-8
  Rachel Scarpelli Concordia University (Ore.) Sr. G 5-8
  Kylie Gross Mount Marty College Sr. C 6-0
  Morgan Smith College of the Ozarks Jr. F 6-0
  Jami Thramer Midland Lutheran College Jr. F 5-10
  Jessica Berlin John Brown University So. G 5-9
  Sierra Shipley John Brown University So. G 5-9
  Oumoul Thiam Southern Nazarene University Jr. G 5-10
  Kortni Elsworth Concordia University (Mich.) Sr. G 5-6
  Maria Bagwell Freed-Hardeman University Jr. F 5-7
  Hollie German Lee University  So. G 5-8

 About the WBCA:
Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association promotes women's basketball by unifying coaches at all levels to develop a reputable identity for the sport and to foster and promote the development of the game as a sport for women and girls. The WBCA is pleased to join the women's sports community in commemorating the 40th anniversary of Title IX, which was passed by Congress on June 23, 1972, and provides females with equal opportunities in athletics in the U.S. For more information on the WBCA, please visit wbca.org.