Kelly Kline/WBCA

WBCA Coaches' All-America Teams

The WBCA Coaches' All-America Teams honors the 10 best collegiate women's basketball players at each collegiate level (NCAA Divisions I, II, III, NAIA, JC/CC).

All academically eligible collegiate women's basketball players are eligible. The athlete's head coach must be a WBCA member in order for their players to be eligible for the WBCA Coaches' All-America Team award.

• Present year game-by-game statistics and achievements
• Impact on the team
• Success of the team
• Sportsmanship and attitude
• Academic eligibility

The official nomination form is available online in January of each year. Only collegiate WBCA member head coaches will be permitted to submit nomination forms for players on their own team. Each head coach may nominate a maximum of three players from their team. Nominations must be submitted online and received by the nomination deadline. Nominations must include an approved NCAA statistical submittal (i.e. Stat Crew) attached as a PDF document along with the nomination form. All deadlines are firm. NO exceptions will be made.

Note: Each head coach should receive a confirmation via email of their nomination. If a coach does not receive a confirmation email, please contact the WBCA Manager of Awards immediately.

Each collegiate division has its own committee, comprised of WBCA member coaches. After the deadline for nominations, WBCA member head coaches will vote online for their top picks in their respective region. The players with the most votes from each division are named to the WBCA Coaches' All-Region Teams.

In Division I, the WBCA Coaches' All-America Team Committee takes the 52 members of the All-Region Team and ranks the top 40. These top 40 will represent the WBCA Coaches' All-America Team Finalists.

The WBCA Coaches' All-America Team Committee for each division then votes to determine its 10-member WBCA Coaches' All-America Team. The Division I Finalists and All-Region Team members for all other divisions who were not selected to the ten 10-member team will remain WBCA Coaches' All-America Honorable Mentions.

View Committees

All NCAA Division I award winners will be recognized at the WBCA Coaches' All-America Team and The WBCA Wade Trophy Announcement during the WBCA National Convention. All other divisions (NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, NAIA, and JC/CC) will be recognized at their championship banquets.

2013 WBCA Coaches' All-America Teams

NCAA Division I
Elena Delle Donne, University of Delaware
Skylar Diggins, University of Notre Dame
Stefanie Dolson, Connecticut
Chelsea Grey, Duke
~Brittney Griner, Baylor
Kayla McBride, Notre Dame
Kaleena Mosqueda-Lewis, Connecticut
Chiney Ogwumike, Stanford
Odyssey Sims, Baylor
Alyssa Thomas, Maryland

NCAA Division II
Lauren Battista, Bentley University
Kiara Brown, Edinboro University
*Kari Daugherty, Ashland University
Drameka Griggs, Clayton State University
Meixandra Porter, Nova Southeastern University
Nayo Raincock-Ekunwe, Simon Fraser University (BC)
Kelsey Sigl, Colorado Mesa, University
Bianca Simmons, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Hillary Southworth, West Liberty University
Kiara Wright, Tarleton State University

NCAA Division III
Claire Baecher, Williams College
*Samantha Barber, U. of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Sarah Collins, Babson College
Natosha Gottlieb, Louisiana College
Dori Gyori, Messiah College
Cydni Matsuoka, Vassar College
Kate Nielsen, Simpson College
Carissa Verkaik, Calvin College
Kristina Williams, Lewis & Clark College
Jill Woerner, Catholic U. of America

*Tugce Canitez, Westmont College
Brittney Carter, Faulkner U.
Kendra De Jong, Northwestern College
Hollie German, Lee U.
Lauren Gober, Oklahoma City U.
Nicole Hampton, Lubbock Christian U.
Natalie Shumpert, Freed-Hardeman U.
Morgan Smith, College of the Ozarks
Morgan Stuut, Saint Xavier U.
Nicole Yazzie, Westminster College

Adut Bulgak, Trinity Valley Community College
Janelle Cannon, Southwestern Illinois College
Sinclair Cunningham, Kishwaukee College
Brea Edwards, Central Arizona College
*Olivia Gaines, Louisburg College
DaShawn Harden, Johnson County Community College
Tamara Jones, Garden City Community College
Karin Robinson, Monroe Community College
Jahira Smith, Community College of Rhode Island
Tamara Taylor, Gulf Coast State College

* WBCA Player of the Year
~ The Wade Trophy winner

View Past WBCA All-America Teams:
NCAA Division I
NCAA Division II
NCAA Division III


Questions? Contact Us. 

Quick Links
WBCA Convention


2014 WBCA Convention Logo - Nashville

Held during the NCAA® Women's Final Four®, the WBCA National Convention is the perfect mixture of professional development, networking opportunities and a celebration of our sport. Click here for information on the 2014 convention, which will be held April 4-8 in Nashville.



Our goal is for this site to be the information hub of women's basketball legislation. We will provide members with information directly on our website as well as navigating you to other sites with information you need to know.

National Polls/Rankings


Other Polls/Rankings

Job Postings