Kelly Kline/WBCA

NCAA/WBCA Coaches' Trophy

The NCAA/WBCA Coaches' Trophy is awarded to the NCAA Division I women's basketball team that finishes first in the USA TODAY ESPN Division I Top 25 Coaches' Poll. Valued at $30,000, the trophy is made of handcrafted Waterford Crystal. The luminous women's trophy is the shape of a crystal basketball.

Past NCAA/WBCA Coaches' Trophy Recipients:
2013 - Connecticut, Geno Auriemma
2012 - Baylor, Kim Mulkey
2011 - Texas A&M, Gary Blair
2010 - Connecticut, Geno Auriemma
2009 - Connecticut, Geno Auriemma
2008 - Tennessee, Pat Summitt
2007 - Tennessee, Pat Summitt
2006 - Maryland, Brenda Frese
2005 - Baylor, Kim Mulkey-Robertson
2004 - Connecticut, Geno Auriemma
2003 - Connecticut, Geno Auriemma
2002 - Connecticut, Geno Auriemma
2001 - Notre Dame, Muffet McGraw
2000 - Connecticut, Geno Auriemma
1999 - Purdue, Carolyn Peck
1998 - Tennessee, Pat Summitt
1997 - Tennessee, Pat Summitt
1996 - Tennessee, Pat Summitt
1995 - Connecticut, Geno Auriemma
1994 - North Carolina, Sylvia Hatchell



Questions? Contact Us. 

Quick Links
WBCA Convention


2014 WBCA Convention Logo - Nashville

Held during the NCAA® Women's Final Four®, the WBCA National Convention is the perfect mixture of professional development, networking opportunities and a celebration of our sport. Click here for information on the 2014 convention, which will be held April 4-8 in Nashville.



Our goal is for this site to be the information hub of women's basketball legislation. We will provide members with information directly on our website as well as navigating you to other sites with information you need to know.

National Polls/Rankings


Other Polls/Rankings

Job Postings